From Emmy Award-winning creator David West Read, The Big Door Prize premieres globally on Wednesday, March 29 on Apple TV+

The original series keep on coming on Apple TV+. On March 29th, the series The Big Door Prize will premiere across the globe. The character-driven comedy from the Emmy Award-winning David West Read features ten 30-minute episodes that will run through until May 17th, with the first three episodes becoming available at launch. The series, starring Chris O’Dowd, has today unleashed a trailer. Ring the bell as we see if we can win The Big Door Prize:


Apple TV+ today unveiled the trailer for “The Big Door Prize,” the character-driven comedy created by Emmy Award-winner David West Read, and starring an ensemble cast led by Chris O’Dowd. The new 10-episode half-hour comedy, set for its premiere this month at SXSW, will debut globally with the first three episodes on Wednesday, March 29, followed by one new episode weekly every Wednesday through May 17 on Apple TV+.

Based on M.O. Walsh’s novel of the same name, “The Big Door Prize” tells the story of a small town that is forever changed when a mysterious machine appears in the general store, promising to reveal each resident’s true life potential. Dusty Hubbard (O’Dowd), a seemingly content, cheerful family man and high school teacher, watches everyone around him reevaluate their life choices and ambitions — based on the machine’s printouts — and is forced to question whether he is truly as happy as he once thought. While he remains skeptical of the machine, his wife, Cass (Gabrielle Dennis), indulges in the dream that there’s something bigger out there for her. Like many of Deerfield’s residents, the couple has lived a relatively safe, uncomplicated life, until the arrival of the Morpho machine. However, all of that is about to change when the community is forced to reconcile with their unfulfilled achievements in pursuit of a better future. In addition to O’Dowd, the series stars include Gabrielle Dennis, Ally Maki, Josh Segarra, Damon Gupton, Crystal Fox, Djouliet Amara, and Sammy Fourlas

“The Big Door Prize” is produced by Skydance Television and CJ ENM/Studio Dragon. Read serves as showrunner and executive producer. David Ellison and Dana Goldberg serve as executive producers for Skydance Television; Miky Lee, Young Kyu Kim, and Hyun Park executive produce for CJ ENM/Studio Dragon; with Bill Bost and Sarah Walker. Anu Valia, Molly McGlynn, Todd Biermann, Jenée LaMarque, and Declan Lowney direct the series.

We will see who can win The Big Door Prize when it premieres globally with its first three episodes on March 29th, exclusively on Apple TV+

Will you be tuning in to watch the series? Do you think it looks to be an enjoyable comedy show? What are you hoping to see? Knock at the door of the comments section below to let us know!

Source: Apple TV+



Feel the Force on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: