January 27, 2023
Sarah Schachner's PREY Soundtrack Available To Own Now!

Rejoice Predator fans because Sarah Schachner’s Soundtrack to Dan Trachtenberg’s PREY is available to buy now!

Dan Trachtenberg’s PREY is finally streaming on Hulu and Disney Plus. The sensational Predator prequel has proved itself to be a hit with both critics and moviegoers since its release in the early hours of the morning. And one of the key components singled out for praise is Sarah Schachner’s powerful and atmospheric new soundtrack.

The glorious Comanche tones have injected a spiritual essence into the score which matches the source material perfectly. And although the score sadly only contains subtle elements of Alan Silvestri’s original masterwork (in Track 1), the score is magnificent in its own right. And now, the music has been released for us to enjoy over and over again.

Sarah Schachner PREY Soundtrack


Schachner’s masterfully crafted score contains 20 tracks which are packed to the brim with pulse-pounding tribal drums and intense themes. From Naru’s first confrontation with the Predator to the epic final showdown, the score has everything a Predator fan could ask for. But don’t take my word for it. Check out the track listing below.

1. Predator Instinct (3:02)
2. Thrill of the Chase (0:55)
3. Naru and Surii (0:58)
4. Beyond the Great Plains (1:37)
5. Five Senses (2:28)
6. The Night Has Ears (2:31)
7. Communion (feat. Robert Mirabal) (1:19)
8. Naru’s Way (3:13)
9. Flesh and Bone (3:10)
10. Orange Totsiyaa (0:52)
11. Moon Wanderer (0:55)
12. The Onslaught (2:13)
13. Trapped (3:13)
14. Foolish Foray (2:43)
15. The Cruel Delight (2:06)
16. Horseback Ambush (2:30)
17. Human Bait (3:31)
18. Brave Girl (5:03)
19. Seeing with New Eyes (1:50)
20. The Hunter (1:19)

Sarah Schachner PREY

Prey is directed by Dan Trachtenberg and stars Amber Midthunder, Dakota Beavers, Michelle Thrush, Stormee Kipp, and Julian Black Antelope. The movie is set in the Comanche Nation 300 years ago and follows a fierce and highly skilled warrior who sets out to protect her people when danger threatens her camp. Read my glowing five-star review here.

Sarah Schachner’s PREY soundtrack is available to own now from wherever you purchase your music from.

Happy listening!

Source: Amazon


Feel the Force on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: