The third season of Dr. STONE arrives in April on Crunchyroll!

Dr. STONE returns for a third season called New World on April 6th. The series is based on the popular manga series of the same name written by Riichiro Inagaki and illustrated by Boichi set in a post-apocalyptic world. The third season is part of Crunchyroll’s simulcast which will stream new episodes every Thursday. The season premiere will be at 2:30 PM GMT.

Dr. STONE New World is directed by Shuhei Matsushita (Dr. STONE Ryusui) with animation produced by TMS Entertainment.

A trailer is already available giving us our first look at the upcoming season.


With the Stone Wars over, the former members of Tsukasa’s Empire of Might join forces with the Kingdom of Science to build a ship capable of sailing across open ocean to seek answers on the mystery of the global petrification. However, before they can begin their voyage Senku and his friends need to find some key resources and push some new scientific advancements to build the type of vessel they need.

Original voice cast and characters:

Yusuke Kobayashi as Senku Ishigami
Gen Sato as Chrome
Manami Numakura as Kohaku
Kengo Kawanishi as Asagiri Gen
Ryota Suzuki as Ryusui Nanami
Makoto Furukawa as Taiju Oki
Kana Ichinose as Yuzuriha Ogawa
Tomoaki Maeno as Kinro
Ayumu Murase as Ginro
Kensho Ono as Ukyo Saionji
Akira Ishida as Hyoga
Yasuhiro Mamiya as Magma
Karin Takahashi as Suika
Maaya Sakamoto as Francois

Finally, for fans of English dubs, Crunchyroll has confirmed that the English dub will begin premiering on April 20, 2023 at 7:30 PM GMT with new episodes every week.  Additional dubs from Crunchyroll will also include German, French, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Castilian Spanish, and Italian, with launch dates to be announced at a later time.

English voice cast:

Aaron Dismuke as Senku Ishigami
Matt Shipman as Chrome
Felecia Angelle as Kohaku
Brandon McInnis as Asagiri Gen
Clifford Chapin as Ryusui Nanami
Ricco Fajardo as Taiju Oki
Brittany Lauda as Yuzuriha Ogawa
Josh Grelle as Kinro
Justin Briner as Ginro
Mark Allen Jr. as Ukyo Saionji
Jerry Jewell as Hyoga
J. Michael Tatum as Magma
Sarah Wiedenheft as Suika

SOURCE: Crunchyroll


Feel the Force on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: