January 31, 2023

The future of Star Wars gaming enters a new era as all titles get rebranded under the umbrella of Lucasfilm Games

Lucasfilm Games is now the official identity for all gaming titles from Lucasfilm. Today, Lucasfilm has announced the immediate rebranding of its popular gaming legacy. And all titles, past, present, and future have been rebranded as a result.

Games like Star Wars Battlefront II, Jedi: Fallen Order, Lego Star Wars, and Star Wars: Squadrons will all carry the new name and logo.


New Name

The new name encompasses the company’s rich catalog of video games and its eye toward the future. To that end, to mark this new era, new social channels have been launched on Twitter (@LucasfilmGames) and Facebook (@LucasfilmGames), which will deliver breaking news and more directly to fans.

Sizzle Reel

You can watch a special sizzle reel celebrating the history of games from Lucasfilm below; the new logo featured above, will appear in all future titles.

A new era of gaming begins. And in truth, the move makes perfect sense. With so many wonderful new games heading our way, it is refreshing to see them all unified under one banner. And with new social media channels to follow, the future of Star Wars gaming is very bright.

Source: Star Wars


The Future of the Force. The future of pop culture writing.


Feel the Force on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: