New Star Wars Jedi Books Revealed

Get ready to go beyond the game. Cal Kestis will return in all-new Star Wars Jedi Books from Lucasfilm. 

Fans of Cal Kestis rejoice because Lucasfilm is taking us beyond the game in two all-new Star Wars Jedi books. The first title promises to be a rollercoaster ride set between Fallen Order and the upcoming sequel Survivor. But the fun doesn’t end there because the second new title will go inside the making of the next installment of the game adventure. But don’t take my word for it, check out the full details below.

Explore Cal's Mission in the New Trailer for Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order


Star Wars Jedi: Battle Scars, a new novel from Del Rey written by Sam Maggs, finds Order 66 survivor Cal Kestis leading the Mantis crew on an adventure set between the critically-acclaimed Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order and the highly-anticipated Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. Star Wars Jedi: Battle Scars arrives March 7, 2023.

Star Wars Jedi: Battle Scars


The Art of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, published by Dark Horse, will chronicle the development of the game, collecting concept art and creator commentary in an oversized, full-color hardcover. The behind-the-scenes tome will hit shelves on May 2, 2023.

The Art Of Star Wars Jedi Survivor

Sadly, as of press time, Lucasfilm Games is yet to confirm an official release date for Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. But rest assured Jedi fans, as soon as we hear anything further we’ll report on it here. In the meantime, it’s wonderful to hear that Lucasfilm is fleshing out the backstory of Cal Kestis. The character has really captured the hearts of the Star Wars gaming community. And with rumors swirling about a Disney Plus original series based on Kestis’ adventures, fans of the character are eating well right now.

Are you excited about these new titles? Will you be looking to add these to your library? Sound off below.


Source: Star Wars


Feel the Force on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: